Ercall Wood Academy

Empower | Respect | Aspire


Strategic Leadership Team



Mr  N Murphy


Mrs L Fraser

Vice Principal


Mr D Andrews

Assistant Principal



Mr R McCluskey

Assistant Principal


















Miss Amy Goodall

Operations Manager

Mrs E Little

Associate Assistant Principal

Mrs F Lewandowska

Associate Assistant Principal

Miss S Jones

Associate Assistant Principal

Miss S Morris

Associate Assistant Principal



Art Teaching Staff
Miss G Hayman Subject Leader
Mrs R Laurie Art Teacher
English Teaching Staff
Miss  H Evans Subject Leader
Miss Z Arif Assistant Subject Leader
Mr B Singh Lead Practitioner
Miss S Morris English Teacher
Mr A Di Cesare English Teacher
Mr I Breeze English Teacher
Mr B Wright English Teacher
Mrs D Gray English Teacher
Miss A Higgins English Teacher
Miss D Hughes English Teacher
MFL Teaching Staff
Mrs S Bastow Subject Leader
Mrs C Dymond MFL Teacher
Mrs S Marston-Jones MFL Teacher
Mrs C McGiffin-Boath MFL Teacher
Physical Education Teaching Staff
Mr J Furlong Director of Sport
Mr C Marsden Assistant Subject Leader
Mr C Torr PE Teacher
Mr R Hickman PE Teacher
Mrs E Little PE Teacher
Pastoral Support/Mountain Rescue
Mrs S Bickerton KS4 Pupil Progress Coordinator
Mrs R Morley-Addison Lead for Student Character
Mrs C Stevens Pastoral Year Leader - YR 11
    Pastoral Year Leader - YR 10
Mrs K Porter Pastoral Year Leader - YR  9
Mrs A Waters Pastoral Year Leader - YR  8
Mrs L Dungey Pastoral Year Leader - YR 7
Miss A Warrington Transition Co-ordinator/SEMH Worker
Miss L Moore Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs K Ward Aspire Mentor
Miss L Headley Aspire Mentor
Miss G Humphreys Aspire Mentor
Mrs A Wainwright Cover Supervisor
Ms A Tonks Senior Aspire Mentor
Mrs A Murray Pastoral Administrator
Mrs F Lewandowska SENDCO
Mrs A Weaving Deputy SENDCO
Mrs J Leese Assistant to the SENDCO 
Miss J Stock Belay Support Worker Cognition & Learning
Mrs C McClafferty Belay Support Worker
Miss L Banks Belay Support Assistant
Miss G Evans Belay Support Assistant
Mrs A Saleem Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Drake Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Braden Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Wood Belay Support Worker SLCN
Mrs T Jones Belay Support Mentor
Mrs J Flegg Teaching Assistant
Mr A Ventress Teaching Assistant
Mr D Thomas Student Support Assistant
Technology / ICT Teaching Staff
Mr D Newton Subject Leader
Mrs J Taylor Assistant Subject Leader
Mrs A Weaving ICT/DT Teacher
Mr R Hickman Business Subject Leader 
Mr D Andrews Business Teacher
Mrs C Hopkinson ICT/iMedia Teacher
Mrs R Laurie D&T Teacher
Geography Teaching Staff
Miss A Burgum Subject Leader
Miss J Stopka Geography Teacher
Mr R McCluskey Geography Teacher
History Teaching Staff
Mrs C Evans Subject Leader
Mr J Costidell History Teacher
Miss S Dyson History Teacher
Mr R Fleetwood History Teacher
RE/Ethics Teaching Staff
Mrs M Jennings Subject Leader
Mrs C McGiffin-Boath Ethics Teacher
Mr J Highfield Ethics Teacher
Maths Teaching Staff
Mrs L Simmelker Subject Leader Maths / KS4 Lead
Miss S Jones Maths Teacher
Mr M Moseley Assistant Subject Leader / KS3 Lead
Mrs M Lewis Maths Teacher
Mrs R Morley Addison Maths Teacher
Mr T Hart-Mould Maths Teacher
Mr T Leeson Maths Teacher
Mr S Orford Maths Teacher
Mrs J Hancock Maths Teacher
Science Teaching Staff
Mrs S Nothfield Director of Science
Mrs F Keohane Subject Leader Science
Miss K Smith Science Teacher
Mrs C MacPhee Science Teacher
Mrs L Fraser Science Teacher
Mr A Raeside Science Teacher
Mr J McKenna Science Teacher
Mrs E Griffiths Science Teacher
Mr D Lip Science Teacher
Music\Performing Arts Teaching Staff
Mrs A Bowater Subject Leader Drama
Mr C Rogers Music Teacher
Mrs J Davies Subject Leader Performing Arts
Administration Staff
Miss A Goodall Operations Manager
Mrs T Bates Senior Administrator/Examinations Officer
Mrs P Roden Senior Administrator
Mrs S Poole Receptionist
Mrs S Sherry  Resources/Administrator
Mrs M Williscroft Attendance/Administration Officer
Mrs J Fenton-Cook Receptionist
Mrs L Maddox Finance/Administration Assistant
Technical Staff
Mr M Cooke ICT Technician
Mr R Boorman ICT Technician
Mr M Shadab Data Manager\ICT Support
Mrs H Strickland DT Technician
Mrs J Wyld Science Technician
Mr Y Sing Senior Science Technician
Mr L Jackson D&T Technician
Site Staff
Mr J Hoof Site Manager
Mr S Jarema Assistant Site Manager
Careers/Work Experience
Mrs T Hoof Senior Administrator
Lunch Time Supervisors
Mrs C Forrester Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs P Heinemann Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss E Williams Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs  P Bezer Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss R Doherty Lunchtime Supervisor